SportPesa National Sevens Circuit 2024 Sets Confirmed Dates

Posted on :

The dates for the SportPesa National Sevens Circuit 2024 have been confirmed. The circuit will start in late July and end in mid-September, with a total of six outings. KCB is currently the reigning champion of the SportPesa National Sevens Circuit.

The circuit will kick off in Nairobi with the Christie 7s on 27th and 28th July at the RFUEA Ground. The next round will be held in Kakamega for the KRU 7s on 3rd and 4th August. The KRU 7s is taking the place of the criticized Tisap 7s and will be organized and hosted by the KRU.

After a break on 30th August to 1st September, the circuit will head to Mombasa for the Driftwood 7s on 7th and 8th September. The circuit will conclude in Nakuru with the Prinsloo 7s on 14th and 15th September at the Nakuru Athletic Club.

In the SportPesa National Sevens Circuit, teams compete for the overall title. Points are awarded based on finishing positions in each tournament, ultimately determining the circuit champion for the season.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *